What To Eat For Christmas

It was Wok Fried Udon Noodles for tea last night, how do these never get old?

Also, it’s thanksgiving tomorrow! I’m going to have to be honest and say I have no idea what that is (that’s me just living in my British bubble…. I really should learn to be more cultured), but what I do know about it is that its an American holiday where lots of amazing food is eaten.

I’m seeing thanksgiving recipes everywhere and wondering why oh why we don’t have a day like this (apart from Christmas obviously)…

So today I started thinking about Christmas dinner. Do I make a nut roast? Or just have the veg without meat? Or do I find some fantastical recipe and make that…

I always wanted to make something, and never considered buying anything, until today.

Able & Cole are a company that deliver organic yummy veg to your door, and we got a booklet in our last box with Christmas stuff that you can order!

Seeing as I’ll be cooking for nearly 20 people, this is starting to look like a very attractive option!

We are going to buy a nut roast and test run it one Sunday, so I’ll let you know how it goes. Is it ok to buy Christmas dinner? To be fair we are making all the trimmings… Am I making excuses now?

Let me know if anyone has any fantastic vegan recipes for Christmas day, I’d love to hear them :)

Have a nice, pre-thanksgiving day everyone :D

X

