Kimblake soup

Molly Czachur:

Making this tonight to try and ‘heal’ my hayfever/blocked head… nothing a bit of positive energy can’t solve!

Originally posted on Vegan Convert:

This is an Ayurvedic recipe, one which I was taught by Linda Bretherton. She is a friend of my mums, and runs workshops in the Ayurvedic lifestyle.

The soup is thought to have certain healing qualities, which is why it’s become a favourite for when feeling ill or weak. I made this soup for my Grandma in the summer when she’d been ill, and a few months ago my nan has the sniffles so I took her round a batch! It is honestly delicious. A very quick, simple soup of sweet potato, lentil and a few spices.

As it’s Easter, all of the siblings came home for a family get-together yesterday (Easter Sunday), so I made a massive batch of Kimblake, and also a batch of Carrot and Coriander soup by BBC Good Food.

20130401-114805.jpg

20130401-114813.jpg

They were both a hit, but I made LOADS of Kimblake so I have some…

View original 278 more words

