Day 12- ‘cheese’ sauce recipe VEGAN

Completely skipped breakfast and went for soup instead today. I then had a huge bowl of pasta and then a sandwich. I have no sort of explanation as to why my eating today was so bizarre. My skins really bad at the minute, and I really feel like I need to go on some sort of raw detox. Hmmm.

Breakfast- soup? (Seems weird writing this for breakfast)

20140114-203057.jpg20140114-202522.jpg

Lunch- ‘cheesy’ spinach pasta. Just cook the pasta, the cheese sauce (recipe below), and mix together, adding spinach at the end.

20140114-202528.jpg

Dinner- salad sandwich with vegan mayo

20140115-004623.jpg

Snacks- Graze popcorn

20140115-000831.jpg

‘Cheese’ sauce-can be used for macaroni cheese and lasagne too!

Ingredients
2 cups non-sweetened vegan milk (soya and rice milk both work well)
2 tbsp plain flour
4 tbsp nutritional yeast
2 tbsp oil
1 tsp garlic powder or granules
A knob of vegan butter (not essential)
Salt
A small pinch of turmeric
1 tsp vegetable stock powder (eg vegan boullion)

Method

Some people say to mix the dry ingredients then melt butter and add it in slowly etc etc. I’m more a ‘throw it all in’ kind of girl so…

1) add all ingredients to a milk pan. Heat and whisk constantly until thick enough.
2) add to pasta, lasagna or whatever tickles your fancy!

