Veganism

I am going to be blogging about my recent conversion from a meat lover to a vegan, and also about my love of animals and whatever else wonders into my mind!

I was converted to a vegan 2 weeks ago after reading “The Kind Diet” by Alicia Silverstone, so if you love your meat but also love animals- I advise you not to read this book as it will change the way you eat meat forever! I suddenly felt guilty about eating meat, a feeling I have never experienced before.

I always, maybe ignorantly, assumed that I need meat, eggs and dairy, and that I was ‘supposed’ to eat them. In reality this is not the case. There is a lot of evidence to suggest that humans are not naturally built carnivores anyway, and the harm being done to animals in the food, clothing, pet, medical and entertainment industry is shocking. It is for these reasons, not because I don’t believe we should eat meat at all, that I am becoming vegan. The industry shocks me.

I have found it relatively easy to go vegan, but don’t really know if I’m doing it right. I will post about new recipes I find, new vegan tips and will post about advice I have been given onΒ the ‘right way’ for a meat lover to convert to vegan!

Please add comments to help me out on my way, with feedback on any of the recipes as I’d love to see if they worked for you too! πŸ™‚ I am a complete novice and need your help

Enjoy

Leave a Reply

