Sainsbury’s Strikes Again

When shopping in sainsbury’s with my Nectar card, I’m always pretty happy with the WE THINK YOU MIGHT LIKE… ‘double points on your next shop’ or whatever, but last time I shopped… I got a voucher for 100 nectar points when I spend £2.50 on any ‘freefrom‘ products.

I was so happy with this because I thought wow, Sainsbury’s recognising that I’m a vegan and catering to my new shopping style… and a little part of me thought, well maybe this isn’t a planned marketing tactic and they are genuinely just realising and promoting that it’s good to eat foods free from dairy and eggs…

…but how wrong could I be. Tucked behind this voucher was my second voucher with a bigger points reward of 200 points when you spend £5 at the meat counter.

Sainsbury’s strikes again….

Leave a Reply

