Mmmm, my sister always makes banana bread, but never wants to make it vegan. I think I’ll show her this recipe and see if she wants to have a go at it! Quite a lot of ingredients though (e.g. I don’t think she’ll wanna buy cinnamon & zuccini) hmmmmm!
EDIT: Zuccini is courgette! So not difficult to buy at all- definitely going to have to give this a go now! Yum

One Happy Table

There’s really nothing better than devising ways to make chocolate an acceptable breakfast food. Given the fact that it’s combined with a fruit and a vegetable in this here bread, I’d like to think it’s more than acceptable!

Of course, this moist, dense, delectable bread can also be served as a dessert. Imagine a nice dollop of coconut whipped cream or vegan ice cream on top!

I found a recipe online and adapted it only slightly. For those of you who are new to vegan baking, you’ll be amazed by the texture and richness of this bread. You don’t miss the eggs or milk at all. It’s incredibly simple to make and the crowds will go wild. It was all worth it to see my kids’ eyes widen in disbelief when they saw it on their plates in the morning. “Chocolate?!? For breakfast?!? BEST. MORNING. EVER!!!”

Here’s what you’ll need:

View original post 132 more words

4 thoughts on “

  1. Thanks for the reblog! : ) The cinnamon is totally optional. The zucchini is harder to take out without changing the quantities of the other ingredients to achieve the same moisture. Hope she makes it for you!

  2. Me too! I will be honest, had no idea what zucchini was, but now realise it is a courgette!!!! I thought it was some kind of exotic ingredient haha my mistake! This actually looks really cool, might give it a go myself (although I’m terrible at baking!) Thanks for posting it, looks yummy!

  3. Me and my sister made this recipe! We made cupcakes and I shall be posting our experiences very soon… thanks for a great recipe it was loved by all! x

  4. Pingback: The Great Mancunian Bake Off- V style! « Veganism as a meat lover

Leave a Reply

