Mushroom Bhuna (made by Tom!)

Tom made me tea last night!!! shocker I know πŸ˜‰ Only joking but yeah it was lovely of him because I was so tired from all the crazy work I’ve been doing, with Starbucks and the Vivarium and all the stuff in between.

He made a mushroom Bhuna curry, with mushroom rice. It was gorgeous, and I fried some poppadoms (which really didn’t work because I couldn’t be bothered to wait for the oil to heat up) and we even had mango chutney! Absolute winner!

All that went into it veg-wise, (and I’ll admit it was pretty much a vegetable bhuna by the end because we added so much in), as well as lots of mushrooms, was peppers, spring onion, mange tout and frozen peas. They were all added to a pan, then bhuna sauce added, and tada!

We also had some raspberry lemonade which claimed to be 100% goodness. I don’t really like fizzy drinks but this was quite nice!

ALSO, whilst buying the stuff for tea, tom bought me a corriander plant… yaaaaaay πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Every students dream I know right?!?!

I’ve wanted one for ages, so am quite content now that my basil plant has a neighbour πŸ˜€

Right, I am ACTUALLY gonna go to bed now, I seem to be having a sudden rush of energy after eating lunch, when really I should just go. to. bed.

x

P.S. It’s not blue skies now, yaay I can sleep happy knowing that I’m not missing out on any good weather!

Leave a Reply

