For The Love Of Veg

I was up until about 3am last night after work, I think I just had a mad energy burst after being around coffee all night… I don’t know what it was but I finally got round to finishing (with the help of my little brother Tim) the VegSoc logo and poster! There are a few people at Uni who were setting up a vegan/vegetarian society, and me and Lacey joined the committee over summer. I am taking over the creative side so have just ordered member cards, and did the logo etc. We have big plans for the freshers fair stall, so anyone in Manchester (and a student at the uni) from 18th-19th September should come to Academy 1 and sign up during freshers fair, or visit our Facebook page (shameless plugging here) 😀

So I slept til about half 11 this morning, then got up and met Tom in town for a BarBurrito! Mmmmmmmm. The best part is everything (except the obvious meat/dairy options) is vegan there, so you can have a normal, amazing burrito and not feel like you’re missing out at all! I had spicy bean burrito with flash fried veg, medium salsa, and extra mushrooms, peppers and guacamole! And it comes with rice in it too! It’s an absolute must try- fast food at its best!

Then tom left for work when his hour lunch break was up, and I went to this reeeeeeeally cool arty shop in the northern quarter in Manchester called Fred Aldous, and spent ages in there! I bought a few unnecessary but at the same time essential items:

Decorative cupcake cases for 90p!!!

and these SUCH COOL silicone teacup shaped baking moulds (£6.25… expensive but SO cool). I will save the excitement of showing you what they look like until I actually bake with them (which could very well be tonight!)

I then went back to OTED to see if they had any stain remover in, and they didn’t 😦 boo… but I did put up a VegSoc poster on their noticeboard 😀 and they did have some really cool, eco friendly cupcake cases (which made me guilty for buying those above, so I bought the eco ones too!)

They also had this deodrant. I’ve never had a roll on one before, but thought I’d give it a try… not gonna lie I’m a bit nervous (and it seems like a bit of a granny thing to buy) but couldn’t find any spray deodrant for women, they just had mens 😦

I then trundled around town, and handed out a load of posters and stuck them up on a load of notice boards 🙂

So that was my day! I am now going back to my parents house to clear out the last of my things, as I’ve left them in a mess of piles of boxes all over the hallway. I hope to bake tonight but might not get time 😦

Hope everyones having a good day!  X

Leave a Reply

