My New Hair

So I showed you a before photo… and sorry but I have been SO busy! I can’t even begin to describe how busy I’ve been since I last posted, but in summary I am now taking a gap year and am completing a full time placement at Manchester Museum.

That story can be saved for another day…

The colours were Tropical green, Royal Blue, Baby Pink and Shocking pink. When I squirted the top right dye in the photo out, I was like WOW the shocking pink really is shocking… but that turned out to be the baby pink! I was terrified to see what shocking pink was but it wasn’t too bad in the end :p

I set about dying each section. You have to do the end of every single piece of hair, and are only supposed to do about an inch or two…. I got so carried away and now the dye is at least 20cm in places.. OOPS.

The other thing that shocks people is that when I put the dye on, I instantly washed it out and it still went bright! Here is a photo from when I had done a little bit and washed and dried it, and it was really bright considering!

I loved the colours though, and got very excited πŸ˜€

I couldn’t take ANY good photos of myself (hence why my face is missing from this photo)… But here are some photos my housemate attempted to take of me (despite me being a terrible model…)

You have to bear in mind.. this was when I was in the middle of baking cakes, I’d been awake since 2am that day at work, and it was now about 8pm..my hair wasn’t exactly looking its best haha! But I do realise I have been slacking on the posts (sorry).. so thought it was about time I got some photos on here! If I ever (I doubt it) get a good photo of me and/or my hair… I’ll be sure to post it!

I’m off to an Ayurvedic Cooking Course today, in fact I’m leaving in 10 minutes and am still in my dressing gown… so am going to have to love you and leave you

Have a nice day

X

4 thoughts on “My New Hair

  1. Hi, thank you for your comments, I’m glad you enjoyed the post πŸ˜€ vegan hair dying is much easier than I thought it would be! So many products out there that just need to be discovered πŸ˜€ this coloured dye was the Stargazer brand x

Leave a Reply

