Ivy’s orientale soup- an Ayurvedic Recipe

So I made this dish, ivy’s Orientale Soup, using a recipe from the Ayurvedic cookery book my mum has, and it was gorgeous! I kinda copied the way my mum did it last time (seen here) but with a few tweaks, so not too sure if I did it right. Basically it’s a noodle soup, but made with happy energy πŸ˜€ (I can see loads of peoples faces now- thinking I’m a right weirdo! But these Ayurvedics do have a point that if you’re happy when you’re cooking, you’re happier when eating too!)

I put grated ginger, garlic, peas (picked myself out of the pods!) and asparagus, and broccoli, carrots, spring onion and pak choy into this dish. I added a few cups of water, brought to the boil, then added the udon noodles. You just fry the ginger, garlic and spring onion in a little oil, then add the hardest ingredients (carrots/broccoli) first, then add the soft (peas, asparagus and pak choy). Ideally you want 4 green veg, and you can choose whatever you like! That’s the beauty of this style of cooking, you can adjust all the recipes to suit your own personal body.

And ofcourse I couldn’t share a recipe without sharing a little photo gallery so here it is! All you have to remember is to be POSITIVE and HAPPY when you make it! πŸ˜€

 

Have a nice happy day everyone (and I’m not turning into a hippy I promise- I just love good foooood!)

One thought on “Ivy’s orientale soup- an Ayurvedic Recipe

  1. Pingback: Men’s Health Instant Muscle Broth (+ vegan!) « Veganism as a meat lover

Leave a Reply

