Spoons & Mushrooms

 

 

 

For a Sunday morning breakfast, I massively recommend the Tea Hive in Chorlton. Me and my mum had mushrooms on toast, and my sister and dad had bacon and mushroom butties. The bread was amazing, and they do vegan cakes there (an dairy/egg cakes too), so I ended up having breakfast AND cake, what a pig!

20121111-214943.jpg20121111-215010.jpg

20121111-215027.jpg20121111-215042.jpg

Then we went to a furniture dealers to look for a new table, and it was so cool!
It was full of school chairs actually, which was pretty funny. They had all those classic primary school wooden chairs too (that have probably been replaced for plastic ones in today’s schools).

20121111-215600.jpg20121111-215615.jpg

And there was junk everywhere, but amongst the mess were these reeeeally cute little spoons. Everyone reading this probably thinks I’m abit weird now, but they were so cute and I carried them round the warehouse like a little kid, and when it came to us paying for the table, I asked the guy how much they were, and he gave me them for free! (And the table was only a tenner, so it was bargains all round!) I got home and framed the spoons, and felt like that was a very productive day 😀

20121111-215834.jpg20121111-215846.jpg

I have a heap of scrap fabric at home, and I picked up about 5 frames from Wilkos about 4 years ago, they were £1 each so I just bought them (I knew they’d come in handy one day!).

First I wrapped the piece of glass in fabric, then I threaded some cotton through the spoon handles, and hung them in front of the fabric. I put the glass back in the frame, and secured the back on. And tada!

They look really effective, and it was all free (kind of), or is stuff you could easily get on the cheap.

Thought of the day : Recycle, Reuse & Reduce!

2 thoughts on “Spoons & Mushrooms

  1. Pingback: Weekend of Food « Veganism as a meat lover

  2. Pingback: Questions on Vegan Recipes For Kids Your Questions About Vegan Cakes Los Angeles | Questions on Vegan Recipes For Kids

Leave a Reply

