Absolutely nutty

Ok so Jenny’s stuffed seitan needed wheat gluten. Nowhere in sale sells wheat gluten. Therefore, no stuffed seitan! :(

Instead, I made this beauty.


Nut roast, but not very loafy or roasted (despite being in the oven an hour). It tasted really nice but just didn’t set too well, and I’m not going to share the recipe until I get it right. The potatoes and other veg however, were LOVELY. Well happy with my roasties, another personal win for today!

I need to perfect a nut roast, but for my first one this was ok! It left us all very satisfied so that’s always a bonus!

I served with roasted parsnips, roast potatoes, sweetcorn and peas. Oh and orange cauliflower! Didn’t even know such thing existed.

All in all, a very yellow dinner. More greens please.





Tomorrow I am going to my cousins christening, and she was 2 years old last month also. (aww!). So we got her a little christening present and I’ve been getting chuffed about how good I am at wrapping ribbon! Woohoo Britain’s got talent here I come.



We are going for a meal tomorrow, so I’ll let you know what I end up having, hope this isn’t another eating out nightmare, but I’ve only had one bad vegan meal in a restaurant so my record is pretty squeaky clean.

Fingers crossed!

Goodnight :) X

3 thoughts on “Absolutely nutty

  1. Hello Molly, you possibly already know this now but I just thought I’d let you know if you don’t; veggiestuff.com sells vital wheat gluten and delivers it to your house :D Nowhere in Southampton sells it either and in fact people look at you like you’ve got 7 heads if you ask for it in shops…so I get it online! Hope you manage to get some, it’s lush!! :) xxxx

    • Ooh I didn’t know that! That’s brill thanks so much :D I’ve got a load of recipes backed up for the new year, but when I fancy this ill definitely give this recipe a try! Do you know if it lasts very long? I don’t even know how it’s stored haha! Xx

  2. Pingback: Questions on Vegan Recipes For Kids Your Questions About Vegan Meals For Beginners | Questions on Vegan Recipes For Kids

Leave a Reply

