Mince & Pizza

20121128-130045.jpg

20121128-130018.jpg

I came home last night to these beauties! Mince pies made by my little sister Phoebe!
I don’t normally like mince pies because they’re so stodgy and heavy and after one bite you are sick of it… But these were so good! The only non-veggie part of the recipe was the brushing with egg at the end, so she just missed this bit out! I think they were a winner because she didn’t but too much mince meat in, and the pastry was really crisp rather than soggy and thick.

I am therefore now converted from an anti-mince-pie person, to a everyone-should-make-mince-pies-at-Christmas person! Can’t wait for the next batch πŸ˜€

20121128-130602.jpg

20121128-130857.jpg

In other news, I went to a restaurant I’ve been dying to go to for ages. It’s called Dough and it serves pizzas with toppings ranging from steak to dairy free mozzarella!

The pizza on the top right, (full English pizza!), was obviously not mine, but it was so cool! Tom ordered that and I’ve got to admit it was an awesome pizza!

I had the not so exciting Fungi pizza! It had dairy free cheese on and was aaaabsolutely delicious! It was all garlicky and I finished the whole thing (Tom couldn’t finish his-what a girl!).

20121128-131558.jpg

And as for me, I’ve not been cooking much recently 😦 booo! I get home at 6.30pm so my mums already cooked by then! (Not that I’m complaining). Here’s one of my favourite things to come home to… Sausages and mash! For anyone thinking “why do you eat fake meat when you don’t want to eat real meat…isn’t that a bit pointless” all I’m going to say is 1) meat tastes good, it’s not the taste I wanted to cut out and 2) the reason I’m veggie is to do with the ANIMALS (whether it be welfare, health, sustainability etc), this isn’t animal so to me I’m getting the best of both worlds πŸ˜€

Right, I need to get back to the museum now, sorry for the lack of posts recently but I’ve been really busy, and haven’t stopped to think nevermind blog!

There will be lots of posts around and after Christmas I assure you, so keep checking back πŸ˜€ in the meantime, why not check out some of my older posts and knock up a veggie meal for yourself? You might even enjoy it! πŸ˜‰

X

Leave a Reply

