Day 6- Chinese Broth Recipe VEGAN

Another day at the library revising for my exams next week. I took a litre of mint tea, two salad wraps, two apples and a banana to the library. I looked like a bit of a pig. That’s when I realised I’m failing at this whole 30 days to get a grip thing, because I’m just eating normally (for me). I keep forgetting I’m supposed to be being ‘healthy’ but I’m having trouble thinking what I can eat that’s actually superduper good for you. Hmm.

For now, my main focus is revision. But it’s still going to be useful to document what I eat, and maybe after my weigh in on February 1st, I might have lost weight by purely cutting out snacks and take aways (and cutting down on beer).

Day 6 was all yum food. It was the kind of food that you’re like mmmmmmmmm I ❀ food.

Breakfast-Orange coloured juice again(1 apple, 1 orange, 5 carrots, a chunk of cucumber), and cereal (organic muesli mix) with rice milk.

photo 5

Lunch– 2 organic hummus and salad wraps (avocado, cucumber, tomato, spring onion, lettuce), two apples and a banana.

photo 4photo (15)

Dinner– Chinese broth (OH MY GOD- FAVOURITE!) with 1 pitta bread and lots of water to drink.

photo (14)

No snacks!! and No confessions!! << Didn’t think I’d see that πŸ˜€

 

Chinese Broth Recipe

I bought pak choy, so I knew this was going to happen this week. One of my all time favourite meals! Just use whatever you have in for the veg, what normally works well is a mix of leafy greens (pak choy) and strips of veg (i.e. tenderstem broccoli).

Ingredients

Oil

1 red onion, sliced

A few stems of tenderstem broccoli, whole

1 pak choy, whole leaves

2 stalks of spring onion, chopped

1 green chilli, finely chopped and deseeded

Rice noodles.

Green curry paste

Soy sauce

Vegetable stock

photo 2 (5)

Method

1. Fry onion in a little oil

2. Add rest of veg, and cook for a few mins, then add noodles. Cook for a further 2 mins.

3. Add Curry Paste, and coat all veg. Add a good few splashes of soy sauce.

4. Add vegetable stock.

5. Bring to boil and simmer for 10 minutes.

6. Enjoy with pitta bread.

Leave a Reply

