Why setting goals doesn’t always work (even the tiny ones)

6:45am… *Alarm*… And the dreaded sound of a failed goal!

20140523-081637.jpg
The rain was pouring down outside this morning, and I didn’t fancy getting soaked through right before work at 9, so I just juiced instead.

I found a website with 50 green juice recipes!! (www.greenjuiceaday.com)

I used this recipe:

20140523-081016.jpg

2 cups of grapes
1 green apple
1inch fresh ginger
1/2 cucumber
Huge few handfuls of spinach (I couldn’t find chard!)

20140523-081139.jpg

It was lovely and light and refreshing, and I can imagine it’d be nicer over ice. I’ve never juiced grapes before so that was a novelty in itself, and brings a really nice flavour to the juice (if you put enough in!).

So no walk today, but hopefully I’ll get round to doing some sit-ups and squats and maybe a walk after work if the shutter-island-style weather clears up!

20140523-081325.jpg

One thought on “Why setting goals doesn’t always work (even the tiny ones)

Leave a Reply

